About Us

About Us

Since 1904, the Jacobs Vanaman Agency has been “Providing Peace of Mind” to families and businesses. The key to best serving our customers is our knowledge and experience, as well as, supplying quality insurance products and service. As one of Ohio’s larger independent insurance agencies, we are committed to being a trusted partner and resource for our customers.

Because we are an independent insurance agency, we don’t work for one company – we work for you! In partnership with more than 20 top rated insurance carriers, we take great care to connect you with insurance solutions that meet your needs. Our insurance professionals are committed to providing outstanding customer service.

Anthony (Tony) West - President

Office: 740 622 1796
Fax: 740 622 1798
Cell: 740 502 1214

Email: Tony.West@jva-ins.com

Tony is President of Jacobs Vanaman Agency. He joined the agency in 1993, bringing with him more than 6 years of banking experience. He specializes in personal insurance matters and small business insurance needs.
He is an alumnus of Muskingum University, where he studied business.

Rex Snyder - Producer

Rex R. Snyder
Office: 740 622 1796
Fax: 740 622 2104
Cell: 740 502 1353

Email: Rex.Snyder@jva-ins.com

Rex is a producer of the Jacobs Vanaman Agency. He joined
his father in the agency in 1971. With more than 40 years of experience in the insurance industry, he brings exceptional knowledge to the agency’s insurance sales and services. Rex holds Property and Casualty licenses in Ohio, Texas, Michigan, West Virginia, Kentucky, Pennsylvania and Utah, as well as, a Life and Health license in Ohio.

Rex is a commercial lines specialist and works with a broad range of clients including mining operations, trucking and fleet risks, contractors and large commercial farming operations. In addition, he assists clients with a number of different bonding issues and needs.

He attended Kent State University and is active in the community with the Coshocton Foundation and the Clary Foundation.

William (Russ) Kring - Vice President

Office: 330 821 2122
Fax: 330 821 2369

Email: Russ.Kring@jva-ins.com

Russ is a vice president at Jacobs Vanaman Agency. He obtained his Property and Casualty and Life and Health licenses in 1988 and is currently licensed in Ohio, Utah, Texas, West Virginia and Maryland. Prior to joining Jacobs Vanaman Agency in 2000, Russ founded and operated WRK Insurance Inc. After graduation from Mount Union College in 1988, he worked as an agent for a local insurance agency.

Russ is involved with local youth programs.

David Fitch - Producer

Office: 740 622 1796
Fax: 740 622 1798
Cell: 740 502 5759

Email: David.Fitch @jva-ins.com

David works as a producer for the Jacobs Vanaman Agency. He obtained his Property and Casualty and Life and Health licenses in 1998 and is currently licensed in Ohio, Texas and West Virginia. David holds the designation of Certified Professional Insurance Agent (C.P.I.A.) and works with a broad range of clients for both commercialand personalinsuranceneeds, as well as offering life insurance protection. Prior to joining the Jacobs Vanaman Agency in 2002, David operated the Millersburg office of American Family Insurance. He has also served as Executive Director of the United Way and in various positions.

Clint Puskarich - Secretary/Treasurer

Office: 740 754 2471
Fax: 740 754 3244

Email: Clint.Puskarich@jva-ins.com

Clint is Jacobs Vanaman Agency’s Dresden office manager. Prior to joining the Agency, Clint was a Senior Claims Representative with Cincinnati Insurance Co., for 10 years and State Farm for 2 years, serving customers in eastern Ohio. He holds several designations including Chartered Property Casualty Underwriters (CPCU), Associate in Claims (AIC), Senior Claims Law Associate (SCLA), and Associate in General Insurance (AINS). Clint works with a broad range of clients in all areas of Property and Casualty and Life and Health

Clint received his B.A. in Business Management with minors in Marketing and History from Marietta College.

Beverly (Bev) Hardesty - Personal Lines

Personal Lines Agent/CSR

Office: 740 622 1796
Fax: 740 622 0796

Carey McMasters - CSR

Office: 740 622 1796
Fax: 740 622 1798

Email: Carey.McMasters@jva-ins.com

Tonya King-Rearic - Personal Lines

Tonya.King-Rearic@jva-ins.com

Rosemary (Rosie) Turner - Commercial Lines

Rosemary.turner@jva-ins.com

Karen King - Commercial LInes

karen.kring@jva-ins.com

Jill Carnes - Commercial Lines CSR

Office: 740 622 1796
Fax: 740 622 1798

Email: Jill.Carnes@jva-ins.com

Kelsey Abel - Receptionist

Office: 740 622 1796
Fax: 740 622 1798

Email: Kelsey.Abel@jva-ins.com

Cheri Bowman - Accountant

Office: 740 622 1796
Fax: 740 622 2104

Email: Cheri.Bowman@jva-ins.com

Lynn Roenbaugh - Personal Lines CSA

Office: 740 754 2471
Fax: 740 754 3244

Email: Lynn.Roenbaugh@jva-ins.com

Shannon Meek - Commercial Lines CSA

shannon.meek@jva-ins.com

Tami Kring - Life & Health Producer/CSA

Office: 330 821 2122
Fax: 330 821 2369

Email: Tami.Kring@jva-ins.com

Taylor Kring - CSA

Taylor.Kring@jva-ins.com